The joy of learning...

As a teacher, I sometimes forget how good it is to sit, focus (unfortunately on a screen) and being the learnee. Although, I have taken some trainings and MOOCs in the last years, I really missed how it was to feel motivated to improve my own skills. In contrast to my past experiences, in 2021, I have been focusing mostly on soft skills as I attend the International Mentoring Partnership Programme led by professionals from Stirling University (Scotland).

 

For some weeks now, I have been joining colleagues from Stirling Univeristy, Tribhuvan University (Nepal) and UNESP to learn, for instance, how to deal with cultural, personal, and professional differences. This program will carry on for approximately two years, and I hope that the improved skills help me better navigate the academic maze and support students and 'earlier' career researchers on their path.